The End?

What if this was your last day?

What would you do? What would you say?
Would you run up the highest mountain?
Would you swim in the city fountains?
Or would you lay with me?

Would you dance in the city square?
Waltz to a marching fare?
Jump from chair to chair?
Or would you curl up in despair?

I am your light, I am your bane
You fight it, but no one gains
The upper hand is gone
The last floor is what we’re on

 

– KS

Tags: ,

About kimstilllivesathome

I'm a full time uni student. I have no social life and I have a bleak outlook on everything. Also, slightly lactose intolerant. Poems, maybe some rants and the occasional ramble.

Leave a Reply

